TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

As technology was developing day by day more electronic gadgets were producing in the market. In my opinion, it is very difficult to educate children at present than in the past because of these cell phones, online games, and social networking sites. Children are lacking concentration and interest to educate.

First, more electronic devices are available now with less cost. In the past, there are no such devices and these gadgets are very costly to buy. However, nowadays the production of electronic gadgets such as tablets, mobile phones, computers are more and they were available at a low price. Where each and every member in a family have one such device. Furthermore, there is a lot of time for students to study in the past, because of less electronic devices. Nevertheless, at present children are easily getting deviated from the studies. As a result, they were unable to study.

Second, children are unable to concentrate on the subjects because of cell phones, online games, and social networking sites. As the technology was improving day by day, the easy access to mobiles and different variety of games were available. These different games and mobiles phones are attracting children a lot. Based on children interests some companies are developing such types of games. Furthermore, students were also spending time on social networking sites like Facebook, Twitter, and Skype e.t.c. to chat with their friends, because of easy access and for easy communication. In the past, they used to communicate only through letters which also used to enhance their writing skills. Similarly, students are also spending time on watching movies because of new and a variety kinds of movies like animation and cartoons. These sites are giving more happiness and excitement to children. Therefore, children are lacking the concentration to study.

In conclusion, I believe that educating children is more difficult because of the availability of increase in electronic gadgets and also a different variety of games are attracting children.