TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

To begin with, nowadays technology advancement such as visualization helps children learn better that in the past. In fact, student can experience richer and lively study materials with current technology. For example, in biology class, children can see moving animals and environment in video on internet, compared to only drawing and photos study materials in the past. As a result, children are more exited and involve in the study. It is clear that today’s technologies facilitate education.

Furthermore, though children in this generation spend a lot of time on cell phone and internet, children in the past spend much time in their hobbies too. Despite generations, young people spend plenty of their time in hobbies and relax activity. Therefore, adaptation of type of activities is not impact student’s academic learning. In fact, research claims that some online games help children make decision better. For instance, Soduku is one of the popular game among children that the game require children to perform mathematic skills.

Finally, although cell phone, games, social networking can distracted children from study, they can learn more through this online platform. Online platforms connect the whole world and bring knowledge that could be inaccessible to many local. To illustrate, many developing countries have fewer libraries than developed countries, some countries might have none library or enough books about what students looking for. Therefore, children can benefit from unlimited knowledge and electronic books available in online community.

Due to aforementioned ground, all people should bear in mind that education can benefit from technology advancement, and bring richer knowledge to schools. It is clear that children spend much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking; however, these activities have not make education more difficult task.