TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Social networks and new technologies removed meaning of distance between people. By using new technologies people can be in touch with each other any time and in any places. Technology has some harmful effects which is really severe for children. Main dangers of new technology is associated with children's education. In my opinion, educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past. I have two main reasons for holding this opinion which I will mention in the reminder of this essay.

First, children will lose concerntration in studying. Social media and online games are interesting for children. Because they creat artificial world for children and give them authority to do everything that they want. Children always think about the responsibilties that they have in their artificial enviroment. For example, today an special game named "Travian" is common between children. In this game, player has to rule a goverment and manage different challenges in the game enviroment. This will distract concentration of children from focusing on their homework and lessons. It's too early for children to engage with these huge responsibilities.

Second, social networks and online games will waste lots of children times. online games are designed to entertain people. Designer of online games are trying to enhance the visual effects and technology in their games to increase their selling. These games have different steps and it takes a lot of times for players to finish the game. Children spend many hours in playing online games to finish it. Because it is very interesting for them to see the end of journey. For instance, I had a kind of addiction to an story based online game named "Matrix" when I was in high school. I spent 14 hours to finish the game just because I want to see end of the story.

In a conclusion, with the development in technologies and social networks, people became close to each other but these technologies put children in danger. Children waste many times in social networks and online games and using these technology distract them from studying. I think that education is more difficult task today than it was in the past. I hope families will control their children and manage the time that children spend in social medias and online games.