TPO 35 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I disagrees with the statement so I do not think there would be fewer cars in use 20 years later than there are today. The key is safe and fast to support my opinion.

First, the safe is our first priority for transport I think. There are new technology that make our idea possible such as electronic car and automatic driving car however it takes so much time to feasible in society. For example, the taxi service “Uber” is famous and popular in United States because many people need to move fast for job or family events so they do prefer to take a taxi than using train or subway. The more people need to take a ride, the more car would be needed. However, the company is having trouble to find a potential driver so they developed automatic driving car. Actually, the car drive by itself with their program therefore they do not need a driver. They tried few times in the driving way however they made car accident so I would say that it could not be possible to fulfill in our society.

Second, by the aspect of fast, people in my generation would rather take a train, subway and even bikes. Nowadays our inventing is succeeding for making our life easy for example, the subway in Tokyo coming every 5 minutes so even someone in rush, they do not need to take a taxi or drive themselves because usually subway is faster and safer. Moreover, there are many people do not have a driver license because they are afraid of driving. If you drive in his way, you have to follow the speed with other cars around you to avoid car accident. Usually you are supposed to drive at least 60 mile per hour in high way otherwise you would be hit by other car. Hence, young people prefer to take public transportation than driving a car.

All of consider, I would support that there would not be fewer cars in use next twenty year because young people appreciate public transportations and actually they use everyday more than driving cars.