TPO 38 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Leadership is an intrinsic quality of human being and it is not an easy task to be a leader. Leadership means taking responsibility, making sacrifice and working diligently for people who believes in him. A controversial question is often raised regarding leadership is that whether it can be learnt or not. From my vantage point, I concur with the given statement that, leadership comes naturally and it is not possible to be a leader by learning, To support my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at three most compelling reasons.

First of all, components that need to be in characters of a leader comes from the surroundings of a person in which he is raised. Family environment plays a vital role in building such a character. Besides, elements of society like friends, senior citizens, schools, playground, religious views have also crucial effect on a person’s character. Sometimes, condition of a country or monetary situation brings out a leadership quality from a person. For instance, during 1680, oppression of ruling government on people made a leader named Jaime Lannister, who was supported by thousands of people, and contributed to declare independence of his country.

Furthermore, sometimes proper opportunity creates leader in certain conditions. Some people might be educated, or have been trained to be a leader, but everyone might not get a chance to hold the position of leader. In addition, it is tough to get recognized and support of people. Therefore, sometimes luck need to be favoured and need to take risk to lead people. To illustrate this point, we can look at Australian Cricket team, which was led by Steve Waugh for more then ten years, Though Shane Warne was mature enough and had the capability of take captaincy, he had to wait for his turn and conitnually worked hard to prove himself.

In summary, leadership is a god gifted quality which can not be learnt from any institution.