TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For any child, parents are the entity that are most concerned about their child's future, success and well-being. They look after their children to see them as being the best in the world. In order to achieve this, different parents groom their children differently. Some parents motivate their children by providing more leisure time on each goal achieved. Such as allowing them to go for sports or letting them watch cartoons. While other parents give incentives to children in terms of monetary rewards. I think this way of incentivizing is great because of several reasons. A couple of which are expalined below.

Firstly, giving money to children on getting good grades in exams teaches children a reality of life, that is, "There is no free meal". This fact would soon become a part of the personality of the children which could be great for their professional careers. Basically, by learning this fact, children can learn the importance of both the hard work and money. Moreover, they would also be able to relate each other. This way they already know that they really need to burn midnight oil and go through tough times before they are rewarded. This is a great lesson to be learned in childhood. I remember that when I was in the school I would really put in my best to get some money to buy my favorite chocolates. And now when I am a graduate, I already know what's the way to get my favorite sports car. It's hardwork, life has no shortcuts, simple.

Secondly, incentivizing the grades can be a brilliant solution for parents to motivate their children to study. As we all understand, school-age children don't really enjoy studying. They like to spend most of their times relaxing and having fun. So, it is quite a tough ask for parents to motivate their children. Most of the parents get fed-off giving them inspirational lectures. And at times, they start scolding their children out of frustration when nothing is not working. This could be an awful situation to be in. While on the other hand, a good way to go about it is to monetize the method of inspiration. Because that's easy for parents and saves time their time. With only a $1 note you can arouse more inspiration in a 10 year old than in an hour of boring lecture that children can hardly fathom. Now when I am an adult, I see a lot of my relatives employing this technique. And it really works. Their children are always ready to put in the extra hours in studies so that they can get some financial rewards from parents. While their parents can do more important tasks.

Therefore, in my opinion, it is highly feasible to incentivize the education of school children because this has long-term learning for children as well as is more convinient for parents.