TPO 40: Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many sociologists have perennially been considered the issue of education efficiency which it has a prominent role in school-age children’s lives. I highly concur with the idea that parents should encourage their children to study in order to become prospective people rather than offer them money for each high grade. In addition, children can decisively perceive the valuable of knowledge in the society so that they could be more prosperous.

The first point that I would like to mention is the fact that educated people are the cornerstones of each society. In fact, students cannot determine decisively what effects education has on the society. Furthermore, money has always been amongst the most prevailing stimulus throughout the whole history; hence, many students would be urged to do particular activity with the hope of gaining money. Take some students who are accustomed to get achieve money in to account as an illustration. They would try to study for higher grade to gain money which is not the fact of learning. The actually should find a path to build a bridge between real life and knowledge; otherwise, almost all of those information would not worth.

Another vital point which should be taken into consideration is that some of parents may have not enough money to award their children for any high mark. As a matter of fact, there are either rich or poor students in each school that they have conversations during free time of the school, so some of them who get money might share their experience proudly with other ones who did not achieve. What those students would be ashamed of their family financial abilities is so unfair. Statistics shows that some of pupils who come from poor families prefer to drop out of the school. Not only do they lose their motivation to study efficiently but they also cannot communicate with all other students. Consequently, it is necessary to have a unique atmosphere between all students that can lead to have better understanding of courses.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned arguments, there are many reasons and examples which can be persuasive enough to agree that parents should find another way to motivate their children into better studying. Not only does offering money make them to mislead the fact of learning and its function in their lives, but it would be also oppressive to the students who originate of poor family.