TPO 40

Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt nowadays education plays a key role in people's lives. no one can deny the effect of learning new things in children's daily activities. A controversial question often raised regarding this issue is how to encourage children to study more and in more efficient way. some people believe that it is better parent offer their children money for each high grade, However some others take an opposing viewpoint and believe it is not a good way to give them money. From my own perspective, the first belief is preferable. As far as I'm concerned, I think giving some money to children as a reward is a good choice. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint most prominent reasons.

First of all, one should regard this significant fact that money can be a good motivation for students to study harder. Needless to say, for doing everything incentives is absolutely vital. receiving reward from parent not only make studying less boring, but also makes it a thing that children are certainly eager to do. To demonstrate, researcher established an experimental program to estimate the effect of motivation in studying harder. the results are significant and over 90 percent of students are more enthusiastic to study when they are awarded. This clarifies that giving some money can make children study harder for better grades.

Approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should regard another point that thinking financially is very crucial for anyone. children can learn how to manage their money when they receive money from their parents. In other words, parents can benefit them not only in their current life, but also in their future lives. To illustrate, take for example the students who start an account in bank to deposit money received from her parents as a gift. moreover, she can put some money in her account after each of her good grades and try to learn how to save money therefore after some years there would large amount of money in her account.

Admittedly, although giving money to children as a gift has significant benefits for them, one should remember that it should not be necessary in the form of money. Actually, it is possible for parents to give their children positive feedbacks. children demand good feedbacks from parents, but it is not necessary to be money.

Actually, there are some more reasons and examples, supporting these claims, which I have refrained from mentioning above. All in all, I concur with the idea that parents give money to their school-age children for each high mark. Not only it can motivate them but also make them be more prepared with financial things.