TPO 41 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the past decade, as time has passed, the education system has been changed. Nowadays, although people have more options available in order to acquire their studies, they would like to get a school education. In this regard, people give a lot of respect to their educators the same as earlier days. On the contrary, some people think that they can learn knowledge without the help of teachers and do not give them much respect. From my vantage point, the former view contains more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that the teaching field has been the most respectable all the time because teachers do not provide only theoretical knowledge, but also, make students learn the real-life experience through different stages of their life. Therefore, teachers are always been a role model for many students. To shed more light on this, from a survey of California University, students in current days value the same to their educators compared to the early times. Hence, it is proven that the teaching field and teachers are still valuable for the students.

Another noteworthy point is that despite having many options available for education such as internet education and virtual classes, students always like to attend physical classes in the university. This is because virtual internet courses can not provide those facilities which can be earned through teachers. To be more specific, students are always inspired by their teachers. Additionally, teachers would keep them motivated for their performance in the class. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, I failed in the science class, However, my science teacher taught me to be persistent towards my goal which helped me to get the first grade in my final exam. Thus, I would have failed my exam if my teacher did not guide me at right time. Therefore, I have learnt the value of a teacher in my life.

All in all, contemplating all remarks, I strongly believe that teachers have always been respected throughout the whole history till the current time. This is because students can acquire precious knowledge from teachers and because the teachers always encourage students to perform well and make them suitable from their career perspective.