TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's societies, the question of whether community nowadays appreciates and cherishes its teachers less than the past time has become a controversial issue among people in many circles and camps. Different people have various types of responses to this topic base on their social, cultural, or even familial backgrounds. However, as far as I'm concerned, I believe that teacher was treasured more in the previous decades for some reason that I elaborate them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first thing comes to mind right off the bat is that teacher were a minority in terms of educated persons. In fact, most of the parents didn't have enough education and tried to do anything for their children to become literate. Accordingly, they honored and praised the teachers and made a good relationship with them. Another hand, nowadays, most of the parents have university degrees and they feel that they don't need the instructor for their children. Let's make a brief explanation about that. According to the statistics that were published by the experts, the number of parents having university degrees has augmented in prior decades. Therefore, any person can obviously notice the decline of teachers' respects.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned here is that the lifestyle of people has changed significantly during past decades. Children don't respect even to their parents as much as past children did. So, this changing effect the rapport between teachers and student. In addition, a new generation of children is mostly engaged to the internet and social media. As a result, their behavior is affected remarkably with these media. Thus, they don't associate with other people and don't respect them too much. let me shed a light on my point. I remember when I was conducting a survey as a university student on the effect of social media on child reactions, I become surprised when I found out that these media have a lot of negative influence on children. those kids became more alone and less grateful.

In conclusion, there are a plenty of reasons to show that teachers in the past had more value and respect. Not only the number of the educated person was few in those days but also people are more kind to each other. Consequently, it is imperative that any person sees this changes over the time and try to correct it.