TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Workers and the tasks that are done by the workers have always been a place for a non-ending discussion between the administrators and the workers union agents. Some may believe that doing a same duty during the workday is much better, while others think the tasks should be varied during that time. In my opinion, doing different tasks is much satisfactory. I will explore two reasons in the following essay.

First of all, doing various tasks during the workday can avoid getting boring, which is a huge problem for the repeated jobs. When different jobs are planned to be done, the workers will feel more excited. It gives them a sense of adventurous job. My friend experience is a great proof of this. My university friend Soroush lives with his parents in the Tehran. He used to work for an advertising company as an agent finding new customers, and also study as a graduate student in the university at the same time. Soroush used to talk to me about his job and how he feels a lot. He thought that he is doing a same boring task all the day and every day. Once, he confided to me that he is going to quit the job finally because he does not like finding new customers anymore, and he felt tired of exerting all of his time doing this. As has been said, doing the repeated duty can provoke a sense of unsatisfaction and reluctance in the worker.

Secondly, if the employees do eclectic works will make their effort to do it thoroughly, so this can increase their efficiency. When somebody has to do a lot of versatile things, he will try to do them with considerable attention and diligence, so he can do it completely. To be specific, when I was studying at the Isfahan University of technology as an undergraduate student, I worked in the Dr. Ziaie laboratory. My professor wanted me to test lots of dissimilar configuration for the control system that I wanted to build. As a result, I planned to work very hard and conscientiously to finish all of my different jobs by the deadline. I worked very intensely that once, my professor said I am working like a persistent robot. That was the time when I felt elated and satisfied profoundly. To sum up, because of the variation of my configuration and functions, I put all of my effort to do that entirely.

In conclusion, when a worker does various tasks and functions during the workday he will be more satisfied. Because not only it is not boring, but also it makes the person do the job completely with all of his efforts.