TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A job plays an important role in our lives. It is believed that whether or not our lives will be successful and comfortable depend on our jobs. However, what kinds of job we do also take a significant part on a workday. Therefore, people raise the question do people feel more gratified when they have many different types of tasks to do during a workday than when they have to do one task entire day? People have their own preferences and opinions about this issue. In my point of view, I totally believe that having various kinds of tasks is more enjoyable for workers. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, doing many tasks per day brings people more interesting. Obviously, sometimes we feel so bored when doing over and over again only one job, especially, when we have to stay in one place. In this situation our minds will be less active. They lead us to feel tired and cannot concentrate on our job. My own experience is a compelling example of this case. Three years ago, I worked as an accountant for a company. All day long I just worked on a computer with a number of documents and numbers. At first I worked quite well. However, after that I got a lot of stress. I could not focus on my job. Therefore, I quit that job.

Alongside the elaborated reason above, another idea that is noteworthy to consider is that doing many tasks allow people to discover many new things and gain a lot of knowledge. It is no doubt, knowledge is infinite. The more we learn, the more we want to know more. Therefore, if you are able to do many tasks, you will learn more new things. You can have a lot of experience as well. Thus, you can handle many situations in your job and your lives.

In conclusion, people have different opinions about the issue whether having many tasks to do a day is more satisfied workers. For two aforementioned reasons, I completely agree that it is true.