TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, in today modern society where we live, career plays an important role in people’s life. Since it provides various benefits for a better life. There is a statement that some people believe that workers are more satisfied when they are assigned different tasks than workers who have similar responsibilities. I personally concur with the idea and in the following lines, I will elaborate on my reasons in detail.

Firstly, doing a various task is more enjoyable and prevents workers to get tired. It is crystal clear that human get bored by doing repetitive jobs. Indeed, our nature is in favor of the diversity and new experience. Although an employee would do the same various job every day, it prevents her/him from feels exhausted. For instance, consider a post office clerk who has to organize customer mails and prepare them in order to forward to the destinations. He should pack up the letters and stamps and many other similar affairs all day long. Each day, he wakes up, knowing that there is nothing surprising or challenging in his job. Ultimately, he would get depressed and decides to leave his job that would lead to many personal problems. I have recently seen a psychological program that had conducted an experiment about two different part of clerks, the first group was assigned similar activity every day and the second group was assigned various responsibilities. The scientist wanted to find out what type of jobs simultaneously satisfy workers and improve their efficiency and efficacy. They have reported, the workers with various responsibilities have shown higher satisfaction and efficiency.

Second, workers could improve personal skills by doing the different tasks. When employees are assigned a different task, they have the chance to improve their skills and abilities through various duties. In other words, most careers are associated with various aspects with different challenges. For instance, take a computer program, it involves several phases like extracting requirements of customers, designing the structure, planning the time, programming, testing and so on. Although a computer engineer is not an expert in all skills, she can improve and learn her knowledge about a different aspect of a program by doing these jobs. As a computer engineer, I have a similar experience in my current project. Before the current project, I was just familiar with a programming language and I worked as a computer programmer, while in the recent project I was responsible for both programming and testing, which not only helps me to improve my professional skills but also leads to receiving extra wages.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned reasons, individuals who are assigned various jobs are more satisfied. Firstly, because they get less tired and fresh up with different activities. Moreover, they improve their professional skills which provide them with a better life in general.