TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

It is important that the relationship between students and the teacher be friendly. Similarly, the relationship between people involved a meeting is very important. Sometimes, people get upset because of something insignificant. We should try our best not do or say something that others might not like or even get upset of. So, in cases that we are interacting with sensitive people, we should be more conscious of what we are going to do or say. In some cases, you might notice a mistake in ones speech or lecture. Depending on how much we are certain about the mistake, the importance of the mistake, and the person who made it, we should act differently. But I am going to the most widely used and prefered method of mine. Wait until the class or meeting is over.

I personally think that it is the best action to go for. Because, when you mention a mistake in person, without interrupting or making him/her shy or maybe angry, it is more likely to be accepted. For example, in the third semester of my undergraduate study, I noticed that the professor made a terrible mistake without being aware of what he did. One of the students, told the teacher he was wrong. But the teacher, not only didn't accept the student's claim, but also made him shy in front of others. After the class, I went to talk to the teacher and told him he was wrong. He said he would double check his saying but probabely nothing would change. The next session, the professor came to the class. The first thing he mentioned was his mistake.Then thanked me for making him to double check the problem. But the professor was still mad at the student who first mentioned the mistake.

Most of the time, It is wrong to say nothing. Because, if the mistake is serious, it might have unrecoverable consequences. Especially in work meetings. Not saying anything is a very bad idea when it comes to mistakes affecting an important point, or wide variety of people or students. So, it is always better to mention the mistake. Interrupting is also a very bad idea as in many cases, can lead to unintentional humiliation of the speaker which is not good. Talking to the speaker right after the session, is probabely the most effective way to do the job, a duty, which proved to be very important to be done in most cases.