TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

There are certain considerations that everyone can take into account to investigate and examine the issue of how to deal with situation when professor or leader makes a mistake in a speech. Someone contends it is best to talk to them alone after that, while others choose to keep silence. However, I believe that correct the mistake right away is the most beneficial thing to do, for not only can it provides accurate information immediately, but also is essential for comprehending the whole speech.

First and foremost, correcting the mistakes right away let all the audiences know the accurate concept immediately, contributing to a better comprehension to what the speaker is talking about. For instance, if a student points out a wrong thing the professor mentioned, all the classmates will notice it. Otherwise, the professor can only correct it during the next lecture, which means some students may have forgotten about the concept or have absorbed the wrong idea! It is vividly clear that it is not good for students' learning.

Furthermore, the coherence between different information is another noticeable factor. Bearing something wrong in mind is likely to affect the understanding of information after that. Let's imaging the situation of a math teacher giving students a wrong formula accidentally. If this mistake is not pointed out, it will be impossible for the students to complete all the exercises related to this in class, and even cannot understand other theories based on this formula.

Last but not least, an additional support come into my mind is speakers should encourage other people to correct his mistakes right away, which contributes to a more freedom atmosphere. No one can deny the fact that with the rapid trend towards modernization, more and more people now want to express themselves freely, and this is also good for spurring spirit and encouraging innovation. Whether it is in a university, institute or enterprise, a free environment will absolutely have some profits. So, teachers or managers, as a leader of a group, should provide opportunities for everyone to talk freely and equally.

Due to the aforementioned ground, although someone may have their own justification that interrupting speakers to correct them is not polite, I still asserts that it is proper and beneficial to do so.