TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

There are certain considerations everyone can take into accout to investigate and examine the students' learning efficiency in group or alone. While someone contends that it is more effective for students to learn alone, I asserts group work will absolutely promotes their efficiency, for not only it provides opportunity for cooperation and communication between students, but also creates an atmosphere of proper competition.

First and foremost, no one can deny the fact that every individuals have their own advantages in terms of skills and talents, and cooperation makes sure everyone can make the most contribution to the work. When working together, every member in a team can be responsible for the part they are best at, making their work more effective. If a student deals with a project by himself, he will spend lots of time learning something he doesn't know before, which is a waste of time.

Furthermore, communication is another noticeable factor, for it stimuluses team members' inspiration, helping them to come up with the best solution together. For example, brainstorm is a quite powerful strategy used by many organizations. Group members will gather together to talk about their thoughts on their work freely, during which many innovative solutions that promote the project are likely to occur. It is the exchanges of ideas among different people that matters most in brainstorm, which is impossible if one work alone.

Finally, an additional support come to my mind is competition among group members, which stimulates students' efficiency greatly. In a group, everyone wants to make more contribution to the team, and the pressure can be converted to motivation to drive them work harder. But a noticeable point is that there must be a reasonable evaluation system designed by the teacher. If the teacher solely focus on the performance of the group as whole without paying attention to each members' contribution to the job, it is likely that no one want to work hard for the team.

For the aforementioned ground, I firmly believe for students, work in a group is definitely more effective than work on their own.