TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Throughout the history of mankind, leaders and managers had the great duty of leading their group, and make the best way to get their team work together. The key to success for any group, participating in any kind of activity, is the true cooperation. Meanwhile, as leaders are just humans like any body else, they might make mistakes. In this case, some prefer interrupting and correcting the leader right away, while other prefer to wait until the end of the meeting and share their opinion with leader privately. I, based on my own experience, strongly believe the best way is to wait and tell the leader about the mistake later on account of reasons, which three of them are mentioned bellow:

The first important reason is to maintain coherence of group. leadership is the most important role in any kind of group activity. Napoleon Bonaparte, the emperor of France once said that "An army of goats led by a lion can defeat an army of lions led by a goat." Interrupting and correcting leader of the group, might creates doubt of inefficiency of the leader among group members, which can lead them to disobey leader and eventually, chaotic situation comes out of nowhere. For example, i used to play for football team of university. Once, the coach made an obvious mistake in team arrangement, immediately after arrangement announced, one of players complained about it toughly and shouted over the coach. Even though the mentioned player was eliminated from the arrangement immediately, other players started to disobey coach's plans, which resulted in loosing the game.

Furthermore, hearing plans or facts which oppose my own idea, doesn't necessarily mean to be wrong ones. Much more time need to be spent on contemplating about the leader's strategies or notions and after that, if there were any questions left, those questions could be asked from the leader. In this way, we can make sure that, no misconception exist. For example, once i interrupted my friend who was in charge of a group activity, immediately i found out that i was misunderstood and he was right.

Additionally, interrupting once while speaking, might cause him or her to loose his or her concentration and can't focus on the rest of his or her speech. On the other hand, interrupting the person while speaking is considered as some kind of impolite behavior, which is hard to tolerate.

In conclusion, by all this taken into account, i intensively support the idea of being patient for a good time to talk to leader about his or her mistake. This altitude can result in more cohesion in group and creation of a respect-based relation among the group members, which is central thing to reach the best success in any kind of group activity.