Do you agree or disagree with this statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve internet access than to improve public transportation. use specific reasons and examples to support your idea.

Undoubtedly, the main phenomenon of our century, is the astonishing breakthrough in telecommunication systems. Some people believe that, governments should allocate more budget to improve the internet access rather than public transportation, while others disagree. I am in agreement with former group. I will explore my reasons in the following.

First and foremost, in this contemporary society, many of tasks can be done through internet. By expanding internet access, many people would be able to do lots of their tasks by just staying at home and utilizing their computers or smartphones. consequently, a huge number of commutes inside the cities would be eliminated and the demand for public transportation would dramatically decrease. As I remember, a dozen years ago, people had to make to the banks for really primary tasks such as paying the gas bill of their house, depositing money or transferring it to other accounts, requesting for loans and etc. But now, all we need is our smartphone and internet access to carry out all the mentioned tasks.

what is more, allocating more budget to public transportation, would lead to absorb more and more population from smaller towns to the huge cities which is not recommended. Increasing population in huge cities such as Tehran, these days, is creating many problems. For instance, many people in Iran are inclined to immigrate to Tehran due to it's better infrastructures and educational, medical and transportation facilities. By spending more money on these facilities in huge cities, they would become more tempting as an immigration destination.

To put it in nutshell, I absolutely believe that enhancement of the internet access should take bigger portion in any budget rather than public transportation. By improving internet access, Not only are many of commutes along the cities deleted, but also immigration to huge cities are decreased.