TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Albeit in the past, most mothers spent their whole time at house with their children, parents are busy with their job in this modern age, and to keep up with the technology, they had to spend more time working each day in comparison to the day before. It's been a wide concern between parents how to spend time with their children so that children won't feel neglected. Some parents prefer to spend this limited time with them enjoying and having fun doing things such as going to parks or playing a game. On the other hand, some parents would rather help their children in schoolwork. I'm amongst the second group, and if I become a mother in the future, I'd rather use this time to assist my kids for homework and so on. Now I try to vindicate my reasons in the following article.

To begin with, in my opinion, know children their parent take care about their schoolwork and education, they will pay more attention to it. Education has become a hot issue in this era. Children paying more attention to it, will be more successful in the future. Yet, children by themselves flee from doing school work and their parents' attention is very significant and plays a major key. As a personal experience, I didn't like to study nor do homework when I was in elementary school. However, after my mother talked to me and spent time to help me get interested in school stuff, I became keen on studying. Soon after that, I did everything by myself eagerly.

Moreover, I suppose parents had better be involved in their children's life. As children spend most of their day at school, parent aren't entailed in their life unless knowing about their schoolwork. Parents should be aware of what is happening at school with their kids. Additionally, not taking care about their school life, children won't talk about their various problems faced each day. Consequently, they will grow so helpless and miserable and they won't ask for help from anybody. As instance, once my parents were on a long trip because of their job and I spent time with my old grandmother. When I got home every day after school, I couldn't talk to anybody. After all, my grandmother was too old to understand my problems. I felt miserable at those days; thus, I don't want to recall them at all. My parents returning home, I talked about all that had bothered me at school and I felt much better.

To make the long story short, parents are the most precious thing to children, and children need their help in every stage of their life. Schoolwork is the most significant part of children's life as they spend about 8 hours per day at school, and lots of time doing homework. Thus, we come to this conclusion that parents must spend time with them to show their great consideration about their life and success in the future. Even though spending time to enjoy moments and have fun is essential too, paying attention to children's life is more important.