TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Parenting these days is a very challenging task. Due to less time available for parents to pass with their children nowadays making time for play with kids is crucial.I think spending time with kids to play is more important than helping them to do their school work.

Firstly, I beleive kid's job is studing and parents are not their school helper.Thus it's their responsibility.If parents help their childeren in their school work they do not learn to be independent and their concentration on studing due to their dependency decreases.For example, my sister was very dependent in school and it made lots of problem for her after graduation from primary school. In fact she did not know how to do her job by her own and had a very difficult time in high school and university.

In addition, kids need to be played with their parents and without playing their characteristic and abilities can not grow properly and they learn a lot from playing .For instance, when parents play with their children, they feel and underestand the roles and they can use these new learning to their real life . I remember by playing with my son he learned the superior and inferior position and winner and looser place by his own feeling and his imagination by playing grew very well .

In conclusion, playing with kids has a very crucial role in their mental developement and parent have to pay more attention to their needs by making time to play with them.However helping in childeren school work is not the parent job and they are not their teachers.Kids have to be on their own feet and independent to be more successful in the future.