TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Selecting one of the prescribed ways needs a comprehensive study of the children psychology. The parents have the most significant effect in their children life. However, the selection between the having fun and learning had been one of the most controversial debates in the psychological societies. Some of the psychologists agree with having fun and others refute this aspect. As far as I’m concerned, I think the best use of remaining time is to have fun with their children. Following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my perspective on the proposed topic.

First of all, the children need playing and having fun. These factors help them to grow healthy and have the powerful mind in the future. Since the parents have the most important effect on the children behaviors and training so, they can provide this need well. By the way of example, in my childhood, one of the most favorable moments was that time which I was playing with my mom. We had a pleasant time and during play, we talked about many things. My mom had bought a training book and we were filling its items together. So, I learned more through those games. Indeed, I believe that the parents can have the emotional connection with their children through the games.

Equally important is that the parents can teach their children with the informative games. Nowadays, the children psychologists have written a vast number of the informative books which can improve the children knowing. To illustrate it more I give an example of one of my friends, Hossein. He told me when his brother was the child, his parents had bought a lot of books on the mathematics for him. They played with Hossein’s brother by completing those books and in the result, they taught Hossein’s brother through playing. Consequently, after a while, the marks of the Hossein’s brother improved significantly.

The last but not least is that the children love playing and parents can use it to help them. Although study the schoolwork is really important but the children can do that lonely, instead they need having fun with their parents veritably. Likewise, recent studies on the 7-12-year-old children reveal that the parents can enhance children mental abilities by playing with them.

In brief, with the aforementioned reasons, so I adopt a firm position that the parents should spend their remaining time on the having fun playing with their children. Of course, my opinion has some drawbacks but according to the above paragraphs seem that the best choice is that.