TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Agreement or disagreement with the proposed statement needs a comprehensive study of children psychological facets. Today the enormous progression of technology affects human life significantly. Every day we spend a long time on the cell-phones and consequently, cell-phone has become one of inseparable parts of our life. The education is not except for cell-phones effects and children devote the majority of their life to online games or social networking applications such as Instagram and Telegram instead of studying their lessons. Hence, teachers and all other individuals involved in the educating process should pay more attention to this problem before it becomes a crisis. As far as I'm concerned, educating children is pretty difficult task than the previous decades. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my viewpoint through outstanding reasons.

First and foremost reason is that the majority of children use the cell-phones or laptops for playing online games or chatting with each other so, they do not have enough time for studying their lessons and it is conspicuous that the current generation will not have an acceptable knowledge in the future. By the way of example, during the high school in Iran, students are prohibited from having cell-phones inside the school and every day the manager take their cell-phones and in the evening give them back, nevertheless I remember in my high school even though there was the similar role but some students had their phones in the classes and used them for playing or chatting with each other. Therefore, my teachers had suspected about this problem and sometimes were checking students' bag. Thus, nowadays, the teacher should spend more time teaching children appropriately.

Another Important reason is that since the children are so curious and vulnerable, the immoral contents in the Websites can hurt their pure nature. According to the psychological textbooks, children during the puberty period are so sensitive about their environments and because of the physiological alternations in this spill, they are too eager about immoral contents. Based on one of the recent studies in Iran about 70 percent of students in the high schools have been affected by the immoral contents and they do not have sufficient concentration on their works. So, it's obvious, as the parents and teachers have a vital role in the children life, they should care about them if they want to have wisdom persons in the future.

In brief, with contemplating the aforementioned reasons, I can adopt a firm position that educating children is a more difficult task today than the past. Of course, the Internet can be used effectively to improve the students’ knowledge but hitherto the negative points of that overweigh positive ones.