TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

No, I disagree with the proposed statement surely, because working hastily cannot lead to the progress or improvement. I think we should focus on our works and professions to do it as well. Although the speed is more important in nowadays such as electronic industries, people should be cautious in their works because of the following reasons:

First, as the people speed up their works without sufficient cautious, they will make mistakes and so it just means not only those works won't be completed but also, there exists twice works which should be done. First, they ought to fix the following failures and after that redo the works.

Second, working fast does not mean that the work was done perfectly. If the CEOs of companies forced their employees to work fast without any program, they really want to satisfy their bosses and so won't care about their own works. For example, the Volkswagen company in the competence with other automobile industries forced their employees to work hard to get the more profits and cheated its customers with low-quality vehicles. So instead of getting profit Wolfswagen lost much of its investments on the new cars.

Finally, I think people should enjoy their life also their vocation. I mean if the people work quickly and don't care about their own life they lose some irreversible times which they could play with their children or enjoy watching television and so on. Therefore instead of non-stop working I suggest, we can enjoy our life and also work together more efficiently.

So, working hastily can be harmful as the probable mistakes can waste the time and also decrease quality. Also, it burns some beautiful time which we cannot recover it.