TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

No, I disagree with proposed statement. The selection of profession is one of the most important steps in life of every person. I think this step should be passed with the personal decision. The parents only should offer their interests and finally the child can think about them. I have two main reasons in support of my claim.

First, each child has his own talents and can be successful in specific fields. For example a child who can solve the mathematical problems vigorously and has good marks in math during his study process, can be a prominent engineer or scientist instead of a successful medical doctor. So, if his parents are doctors and forced him to pursue their profession, he really fails in the medicine and should leave his study incomplete. Therefore his parents instead of helping, put their child in the harsh conditions and cause him to be an unsuccessful person in society. moreover, their compelling can also leads to worst states when their child tends toward bad things for healing his psychological illness.

Second, parents' pressure can change his child to another person. He can oppose to every things without any reasons just to show his anxious about his parents compelling. He really can opts false things just to free from his parents. For example, he maybe wants to immigrate to another country or to marry with some girl without any recognition about her. Finally these false decisions can be waste all of his life and also all of his parents' life. However, parents exactly want the merits of their children but, such a false and compulsory decisions can lead to suffering their children.

At last, I can conclude that parents forcing about their children profession is a false treatment because each of children have their own abilities and interests so the compulsory profession can hurt their future and also can lead to the opposing behaviors from them against their parents.