TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Yes, I agree with the proposed statement. I think the increase in the professors' salary can be a good decision which all the universities throughout the world should implement it. Two main reasons can express my points of view.

First, if the professors become relived from the financial issues they can be more concentrated on their researches. A scientist can be able to think about deep problems when he has not any surrounding struggles in his personal life. As the financial problems are the one the most common issues in the every person life, with relaxing from these problems, persons can be more free for focusing on their own professions. For example, a novel idea got out the brain of the Einstein when he had been going to the Germany as a professor in physics. Until he had got stoke in his personal problems in Zurich, he could not think about gravity and the theory of the relativity. So if the professors become free from taking two or more jobs just for getting enough money they can do their main projects very well.

Second, if the professors' salary increased they can save their money and invest it on their own projects. For instance, suppose a professor in Iran who works on the drug delivery systems. When he decides to start one of his ideas, for example using Nano-particles for increasing the efficiency of the drug delivery in cancerous tissues, he clearly needs a huge amount of investments to be able to conduct his project. He needs to spend a long time for getting a grant from the university or the drug making industries. After a while he get it and start the project but meanwhile the process he need an apparatus which it does not cost too much. So if he has a good saving he can simply support a part of his project without need to any more investments. However he could get more money from the university or industries, but with own investment he did not spend his time on the getting fund process.

In conclude, I think increasing the salary of the professors can lead to the progression of the country because they are relived from the financial problems and also can invest on a part of the their ideas instead of spending more time for getting fund for any small needs.