TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Agreement or disagreement with the proposed statement needs a comprehensive study of the culture and traditions of the past people. Indeed, the people behaviors have been changed over time and so these alternations emanate a conspicuous diversity between the people in the past and the present. The assessment of the statement depends on plenty of factors. It’s possible that somebody responds to this question promptly; nevertheless, it’s just his or her opinion and doesn’t involve all the aspects. One of the possible ways to reach an acceptable answer is that we compare the features of the people behaviors over time. Indeed through a fair comparison, an authentic respond will be gained. As far as I’m concerned, I think the people appreciated more the teachers than nowadays. The following paragraphs will properly elucidate my perspective through three outstanding reasons.

First of all, one of the most important reasons is that the people in the past expressed huge respects to the knowledge and sciences by virtue of the knowledge had a peculiar place for them. However, some of the people didn't accept that place. Certainly, giving an example can ease the explanation of the issue, my grandmother had told me about her memoir in the school when she and her pleas were touching the clothes of their teacher since they thought the teacher is an extraordinary people with peculiar prestige. Therefore the special place of the teacher among others is clarified by the proffered example.

Another significant reason is that the teachers were selected from gentlemen and gentlewomen. Although some of them had a few imperfections in their behaviors, almost all the teachers in the past were so respectful. For instance, my mother told me her teacher came from a respectable family which all the people in Tehran known appreciated them. She asserted that he always spoke in the class politely. Needless to say, that all the people will respect such a gentleman teacher.

Finally, the last reason I should mention it is that the people in the past were more respectful and appreciated the moralities more than the present. By the way of example, the type of the daily conversation has modified over time. The people greeted each other graciously. In contrast, the informal and somehow impolitely greetings replace the gentle ones.

In brief, with the aid of the aforementioned reasons the remarkable place of the teachers in the past is illustrated. Having respect for the knowledge and scientists besides to the morality traditions in the past clarify the situation. Of course, besides the merits of the selected choice, there are a few contradicting shreds of evidence but they cannot hurt the overall prominence of being respectful with teachers more in the past. And so, I adopt a firm position that the Teacher was more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.