TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Spending time with children is very important because the identity of a child forms in that stage of life, and parents should be careful how they want to grow their child. Some parents are too busy to spend a lot of time with their children, and in their free time they play games or sports with their children, while some thinks parents should do schoolwork with their children. In my view, playing game with children is better for few reasons which I will explain.

Firstly, parents should have a good connection with their children because children tend to listen to someone whom they are happy with. For example, schoolwork may not be a very fun task and a child mostly like to play football with a friend; if the father plays with his kid as a friend, the child is going to consider him as a good person that should be listened to.

In addition, parents are not responsible for children's schoolwork because it is children's duty and if they want help, they can ask from the school teacher to guide them. For instance, my mother can not read or write, so she is not able to help me; instead of that she always encourages me to study well at school and ask whatever that I do not know from the teacher.

Finally, I think sport is more important than schoolwork becaus if you do not have a healthy body, your mind does not work well. For example, I used to go to swimming pool every week because it gave me a fresh feeling,so I was able to concentrate on my school lessons more, but these days I do not swim anymore due to studying hard for the university. As a result, may grades have decreased a lot.

Basically, parents should care about the health of their children a lot. In their free times, it is better to play games and sports because children tend to love them more, besides that, teacheres can help students better at schoolwork.