TPO-45 - Independent Writing Task

By and large, it is established beyond doubt families play a prominent role in all individuals life. Independency, is one of the most vital characteristic in a person due to it is combine with success. Some people believe that in past young people depend too much on their parents and now young people are better able to make decision about their own life, others disagree. In my view, young people now are better able to make decision about their own life for two important reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mention is that, once family was the only source that we can trust and talk about the most personally feelings and decisions, but now many other sources like psychological clinic and ... have been establish and we can talk to them about our desires. For example, when I was 15 years old, I had depression but I did not talk about it with my family because I knew that they could not help me. I went to a psychological clinic and visited a doctor. I can remember that I was extremely nerves and my hands was shacking but when I walked into room, the doctor smiled at me and made a comfortable contact that I suddenly understand that my stress just wiped out. As you can see, although families are one of the most important

Another reason is that, nowadays young people can be economically independence. This means that they necessarily need to listen to parents decisions. For instance, my brother was fall in love with a girl and my parents was not satisfied with the girl. I can remember that because my brother was working since high school, he did not listen to his parents and married to that girl. Another example I want to mention is that, I always want to have Xbox and every time I asked them to buy one of them, they disagree. So I decided to do a part time job to afford the price of an Xbox. These experiences taught me that young people have more self-esteem and they are able to make better decisions about their own life.

In sum, nowadays families are not the only source that we can talk about our decision, but also because of good economic they can be more independence, consequently in contrast of past, young people are less dependent on their parents and they are better able to make decision about their own life. I think we should all give independency to our young people because it let them grow and have high self-esteem which is one of the most vital role in this modern era.