TPO 46 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answ

Some people contend that a celebrity's opinion is more important compared to older people's, while others hold the opposite attitude. From my perspective, both opinions of the famous figure and the elders are equally crucial and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, a celebrity's influence is usually accepted by society. The younger generation tends to find a model to imitate, this is because they are starting to organize a lifestyle for themselves. Therefore, a celebrity's opinions are usually broadly accepted, and the reputation around the world is well developed, it is suitable for teenagers to follow. For instance, in early 2020, Oxford University published an investigation about the association between rock music's influence and the generation's thought during 1980. The researcher demonstrated that the values and the thoughts in the lyries had a significant impact on the entire generation which eventually change their activities and lifestyle. As a result, this poofs that a greatly known figure's opinion can bring a lot of difference.

On the other hand, older people tend to have more experience. As a normal individual, an elder's experiences are more likely to be similar to ours, people who had a similar life track to us might be in the same situation before, and their wisdom and experience might be the tool to help us solve the problem. A good example of this point is that after graduating from college, I struggled with finding a job position that match my profession. However, my parents suggested I try some industry that I have not considered before, it might be an opportunity to explore an unexpected journey and it went well. Thus, older people's opinions are valuable to younger people as well.

As far as I'm concerned, they are equally advantageous to us because both of them have lessons that we can take from.