TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

I disagree with this statement, I believe that the opinions of celebrities are more important to older people than young people for the following reasons.

To begin with, usually, the younger people's models are their parents, they do not watch television when they are not supervised by adults. Most of the time younger people do not understand the difficult issues which usually celebrities or athletes are talking about, therefore they often ask their parents for their opinion or explanations, because the younger people trust more what their parents believe rather than people that they never met in person, and the subjects of the celebrities and athletes are not really something which younger people are interested in. This is one reason why I reckon that celebrities' opinions it is not more important to young people than they are for adults.

The second reason why I believe that celebrities and athletes' opinions are more important for older people is that they are models for most of the adults. All of us have a favorite celebrity or athlete who we follow on TV and admire, for older people is more important the opinion of celebrities because they see them as an example to follow as well as younger people do with their parents. Furthermore, older people do not only pay more attention to celebrities' declarations, but they also imitate them such as in their looks and lifestyles. This is the proof that for many adults what famous people do are very important for them.

Finally, younger people are much more interested in cartoons and other educational programs, which usually do to host any celebrities or athletes, older people are more curious and keen to know about their "heroes". these are the reasons why I believe that famous people's opnions have more influence on adults than they have on younger people.