TPO 47-Independent

No one can cast a shadow of doubt in the fact that in today's sophisticated world we live in, being aware of events that occur around us can have some influences on some aspects of our lives. Though understanding about the occurrence in all around the world might have benefits, its negative effects on our spirits have been a subject of contention. Some may think awareness about events around the world is more significant for people even if they do not affect our daily life. While others may disagree. They prefer to pay attention to the events that have impacts on their life. I personally concur with the former group's idea. In what follows, my opinions would be delineated.

To begin with, by understanding occurrence in the world you can increase not only your daily information but also your experiences. I believe that there is a prominent lesson is located behind every event. If you pay much attention to the rationale behind the events, you will probably learn new things from that. By way of illustration, in one documentary, it is shown that the people in France protest against the manager of the subway. After seeing this video meticulously, I found out, one of the subways in France did not have an appropriate way for disable persons to reach the train. I used this method when I was working for a rail company.

the second reason is rooted in the fact that knowing about happens around the can motivate us to help other people who live in bad condition. In this era, most of the events are related to war between two countries or in one country and its citizens such as Syria. For instance, when I saw the TV news I understood that the people of Syria live in poor condition. Their quality of their life caused me to help them. I tried to participate to a camping that gives these persons high-quality foods. It follows that, although the condition of living individuals of Syria does not affect my daily life, that was a good impetus for me to assist them.

In conclusion, some may oppose to my standpoints but based on aforementioned grounds, It is better for us to know events that happen in all around the world. Depend on the events we can promote our general information about them by finding the reasoning behind them. Also, some special events lead us to assist other people regardless of the difference of our culture.