TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

News have been one of the big concerns for humankind. Some people prefer to know every thing in the world. On the other hand, some people are sensitive by news. In my view, being aware of events in the world is a positive experience.

First of all, people can learn by news. Knowing about events can improve people's knowledge. Knowing more and more is one of the big advantages of paying attention to news. Some people prefer to read newspaper and some of them prefer to hearing news in the radio or TV. No matter which way they want, it is a kind of education for them. Every day people can see lot of changes across the world. There are some bad news and some good news. I recently read an essay in one the top newspapers in my home country, Iran. That topic was about effect of news on human. The author mentioned that most of news are negative, but they have some positive effect on humans. For example, when a young student is reading about uneducated parents in some countries across the world, she/he would be more satisfied with her/his parents. This satisfaction is that positive effect. People learn to be thankful by their life when they read bad news about other people in other spots in the world.

Second of all, people can help each other by knowing about news in other regions. For example, my father has looked up for a volunteer work after his retirement. He heard about some students in the rural part of our city, who have no money to pay for education. He decided to flight to one of those regions and stay with them and teach them to learn how to read passages in Persian. He did a great job in that area and after one year a journalist took a video of them and showed it in the TV. As a matter of fact, people was impressed by his job and they decided to help them in variety of ways.

To sum up, people are different, but most of them want to know about new, because it is a kind of nice to learn by other's life or help other people around the world.