TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Being aware of what is happening around the world influences people's life from different angles. First of all, it makes competitive advantage. Second, it increases people's knowledge. Finally, it enables people to help each other. Thus, I strongly agree with the statement.

To know about events happening around the world makes competitive advantages. It is very important, especially for businessmen, to know what is going on around the globe. Nowadays, technology progresses second by second. If a company wants to win the competition with other companies and attract more customers, managers should be aware of these advancements and use them in order to improve their product.

In addition, it increases people's knowledge. I believe that being aware of what is going on throughout the world, makes people to be up-to-date. For example, I like soccer and I always follow its news. Thus, I can be informed about what is happening in the soccer world and share my knowledge with the other people. On the other hand, being informed about the latest changes in the world enables people to get promotion in their jobs.

Furthermore, it enables people to help each other. Nowadays, news disperse rapidly through internet and people can be informed about occurances around the world much easier than before. This fact enables people to help each other better. For example, several years ago a terrible earthquake was occurred in my country and unfortunately many people dead. When this news dispersed throughout the world, people from other countries sent their aids to sufferers.

In conclusion, it is important to be aware of what is going on around the globe, because it causes many advantages for people. First of all, it makes competitive advantages for companies to win the competition and attract more customers. Also, it increases people's knowledge and improve their communication. Besides, it may help people to help each other better.