TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Today there are many reasons to think in events that are happening in the world and how could affect our daily life. Most countries suffer some disadvantages because they often depend on others whose are producing whether positive or negative effects. Now we can state mention few important reasons associated with these impacts.

Firstly, we have globalization. This term is associated with changes that are happening in some countries with the purpose to gain power and domain, creating certain issues in the economy in other countries. As an example, we can mention technology. By the time diverse countries in our world are increasing their needs to obtain new resources and technology as a competition, they spend a lot of money and resources in order to obtain the last benefits in communications. We can find new mobile devices, computers systems, and even computers which are embedded in cars, smart tv, mobile radios, etc.

Secondly, we can mention the term fight for the oil. This is another situation could affect many countries because of the need of this natural resource, the oil, which is considered one of the most important engines in the international economy. Many countries are expecting the opportunity to invade other nations in order to obtain this natural resource and therefore increase their economy and power. In addition to this, there are many conflicts even wars as a consequence of gaining the natural resource. According to this situations, the economy in almost every nation always depends on this criteria and brings issues which affect salaries and marketing.

In conclusion, we can imagine every time we watch the TV or read the newspaper, those international events could not affect my daily life. However, if we follow the consequences could bring to our economy and peaceful, there are many reasons to think those things really affect us in some way.