TPO 48- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

There is no misgiving that nowadays, being organized plays the pivotal role in people's lives. No one can gainsay the effect of this ability on our daily lives. A controversial question which is often raised concerning this issue is that whether complexity of modern life brings about the need for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Some people may hold this viewpoint that it is essential for young people to have planning ability in our complicated and modern life. Some others, nevertheless, may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that young people without the ability of planning can easily manage in our modern and complex life. From my own perspective, the first belief is true for some conspicuous needs which are pinpointed and elaborated in the following paragraphs.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that modern life makes people busy. One has to work a considerable amount of his day time to can afford the cost of his family because modern life provides us with a lot of commodities which sometimes are expensive. Working a lot and the responsibility for family necessitate young people to be organized. Even, sometimes young people may be responsible for their old parents. All of these cases together require one to be organized as much as they can. Even though as a simple example, imagine a young couple who has a child. Only when they work all day long, are they able to overcome the cost of their family. In addition to working, they require to plan for taking their child to and from her or his school. As you can see, everyone really needs to be organized and planed.

Another equally important reason is that in modern life there is more competition. There are a lot of facilities in our modern society. Often, these resources are not enough to meet the needs of all people which mean people would have to compete for the resources. To obtain the facility that one needs in an especial time, they should be organized. Again, as a tangible and simple example, one is required to be at work place on time. It is going without saying that everyone knows most people have to commute to get their work especially in big cities. To be on time at work, they need to know when they should be at train station for both crowded transportation system and estimation some delays. As you can see, had one not planned, they would have got their work with some delays.

To wrap it up, it is my deep belief that people particularly young people require to be planned and organized. Not only does modern life make people busy, but it also causes some inevitable and inconspicuous competition. All in all, the more one is planned and organized, the more they will be calmed in our modern life.