TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

When it comes to planning for the future, people in general believe that it is beneficial if planning early. Some even prepare plan B and plan C if their original plan fails. On the other hand, quite a few people argue that due to the mercurial reality, planning future seems a waste of time. Even though plans may not keep up with reality, people still need to organize their future.

Certainly people will not always follow their plans since the reality changes all the time. However, people still need a plan in order to guide them for achieving short-term goals. My first day in the current job, I have the ambition of learning more knowledge and obtaining the promotion from a contractor to a regular employee. I worked hard to learn new knowledge in my new job, such as studying to develop an internal-used tool using Visual C++ language, which I have never heard before. Hence, I not only study the language during my lunch time in the office, I also study in my personal time in the weekends. With extra efforts and diligence, I met the schedule and successfully developed this tool. Yet I did not transfer from a contractor to a regular employee in the end. On the other hand, I did learn a new skill of developing a Visual C++ application. In other words, without the plan and ambition of obtaining the position of regular employee, I would not have the motivation to achieve my goal of learning new knowledge from my job.

Moreover, with the gradual awareness of internationalism, people nowadays realize that they have to compete not only within the country, but also with the whole planet. It is common to know that students in China and India work particularly hard in order to earn money or have a promising future. As a student, parents and teachers always motivate me with the counterpart student in India and China throughout my childhood. As a result, whenever I feel frustrated and harbored the thought of giving up, I think of their words again. Their words did serve as a motivation to urge me to work even harder since it is possible that I will compete with those students one day. Thus, if I quit, I were not qualified to compete with them. I knew what my goals were, as diligent as China and India students. Eventually, with my goal and hardworking, I entered into a prominent college.

Accordingly, people should not hesitate to organize and plan their future.