TPO- 54 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that nowadays people suffer from hectic lives and no one could deny this fact. A vast majority of people are of the opinion that these days art plays a pivotal role in the development of a country from the cultural aspect because in this way the society could introduce the culture of the country to people all over the world. I, contrary to popular belief, contend that it is more beneficial for the government to dedicate its limited budget in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples to explicate my vantage point.

One of the reasons coming to my mind at first is that nowadays, by encouraging people with financial prizes, we can have a more healthier society. As all of us know, Many people are leading hectic lives, as a result, their need to exercise increase at a high rate every day. A study was carried out by a group of researchers at Oxford University on the source of recent surveys. Its results indicated that people in the 2020 decade are suffering from health problems such as obesity, which is the result of sedentary life in their hectic lives, 20 percent more than the 2010 decade. It undoubtedly shows that by encouraging people to e

Another equally noteworthy point on corroborating my stance in this subject is that in this way the government can get much more benefit from the athletic's achievement. As a case in point, I remember that Micheal Philips was an American swimmer who merely wone the four gold medal in Olympic 2016. His wonderful success led to that the USA became the next country in which Olympic will be held in 2020.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that in the modern era, it is more of a benefit to allocate more money on an encouraging field such as athletic than art. However, that was a story in nutshell. Actually, there are other reasons and examples elaborating on this idea which is not mentioned due to the shortage of time. Finally, it is suggested that the government give more priority to allot more budget to athletics and dedicate the remaining budget to art.