TPO25 – Independent: A/D? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to help their communities.

Yes I agree with the following statement, youngster are not showing their interest to improve their communities. To support my statements, I have lot of reason and evidence to state that young people of today's generation not contributing their effort for social welfare activities.

Firstly, today's generation always they spending their most valuable infront of the computer to chat with girl friends and their close friends and very few of them only using the internet and other social medial to improve and share their knowledge with other, may be 2 to 3 percentage but remaining all others simply wasting precious times in meaningless chatting.

Secondly, earlier young people use to participate in the festival programmes and they use to celebrate the festival grandly and memorable ways. For example new year festival our batch mate use to clean the street and contacting the cultural programmes and so on. But now a day's generation they arranging the kind of events. These are the main festival shows our culture and tradition. If they continuing this eventually our cultural value and norms will vanish one day. They should think that this there responsibility.They should not be selfish.

Thirdly, previously the youngster never went to the disco club, gambling, casino, bar and races but now a days generation learned or influenced by others culture and spoiling their life as well as spoiling their community. This must be stopped at any cost because these kind bad activities leads community in worst events. For example if they are not capable improve the community how they are going help the nation tomorrow.

Finally, the new generation started doing illegal business like drugs and smuggling and so on, they started looking for short cut to come up in their life which every bad things happening today.

So I want to conclude that today's young generation simply wasting their valuable time by meaningless chatting, they are going against the social norms, they becoming criminals and doing illegal activities. Further more they are not realising their duty and responsibility.