TPO41 Independent

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

access to up to date and correct information has always been a critical issue among students and educated people. one of the main sources of this kind of information in the past was teachers. While some people believe that government might do more support of teachers if they want to retain education at a high level. there are others holding the view that, there is no reasons make them specialize in other careers. As far as I am concerned, teachers behavior in class and how they treat an educate students to have long and critical effects of the future of society. I will vindicate my standpoint hereunder.

The first point juts out of the mind is the fact that, nowadays, an exponentially increase in information and technology accrued. Therefore, the only source of reliable data, expert teachers, might forget. An example can illustrate this unappreciated. when I was a child, if one of our teachers give a research subject to us, we go to one another teacher to ask about that and note his opinion. I mean teacher was a symbol of knowledge to us. there was no other source. As a result, all of student and adult people make respect to their teachers in society.

The second point that is worth considering is the fact that today age of the teachers is so low. because students finish their education so fast and take a career. However they don't try to increase their knowledge, may be a cause of easy access to data via the internet. But in the past, teachers had to study in various branches to be up to date and responsible. In addition, a high number of educated persons, who have demanded this career, government pay them less salary. Consequently, as a person of society, when you faced with a young teacher with a shallow of knowledge, maybe you did not value as past.

To make a long story short, other sources of information, low government support, young age, and the shallow knowledge are the reasons can be mentions of less appreciate a value by society. we do not forget that teachers still are one of the more important persons, who have to sever effect on the society future.