TPO44-Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are relate

This is a challenging decision that what should children do when their parents are busy. In my opinion, this is very useful for both children and their parents to spend the time to have fun and playing games and sports. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, playing games and sports help students to strengthen their communications skills. Studies have shown that since children who play with others are in relationships with their peers more, they develop more sophisticated and progressed communication abilities and, this helps them in their future opportunities. For example, my brother used to stay at home and play with himself, but I preferred to go out and play with my friends. Because of these two different demeanors, we had a varied situation when we arrived at school. Since I had experienced collaborating and communicating with my peers, I was able to handle the first year of school very well. On the other hand, my brother had a lot of problems in communicating with others, and that made his hatred against the school. If he had communicated with his friends before school, he wouldn't have hated school at all.

Secondly, playing games and sports help children's health. Once children have physical activities, not only their physical health would be preserved but also, they won't suffer from mental diseases. My own experience is compelling evidence for this concept. As I mentioned my brother preferred to stay at our home and study than playing games and sports. Although my brother and I had the same food and the same situation in the home, I had better general health. He suffered from obesity; however, I was in fitness. Moreover, he had a tired spirit and was always unwilling to carry out his responsibilities. But, as my mother says, I possess a happy characteristic.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that children should spend their time playing games and sports because this helps them to extend their communication skills and because these practices improve their mental and physical general health.