TPO5_ Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The era we are living in is full of competitions. People are judged based on what they do related to their specializations rather that what the enjoy doing. So, people are expected to be spending much more time on the necessary tasks than before. However, I don't agree that it's what they actually do.

To begin with, people's concentrations have decreased due to the negative impacts of the technology advancements. Students, for instance, spent too much time on playing computer games which cost them less effective time for their most necessary task_ studying. Virtually everyone is seeking ways to escape their responsibilities.

Additionally, individuals' incentives toward goals have abated. Many people have become depressed or believe that life is absurd; They believe there is no reason to undergo difficulties in order to achieve a better life, which doesn't exist. This has happened due to the fact that reading absurdist and nihilist novels, like Kafka's books has become a fad among youngsters. Moreover, movies advertise destructive ideas which may be a detriment to teenagers' mental life. As a result, people do not put the effort needed to succeed in different works

However, there are still people who strive so hard to achieve the highest levels of scientific, technological, and cultural advancements. These people, though a few in number, will save the humanity from a possible impending doom.

To sum up, most of the people have lost motivation, and as a result, refrain from doing the thing they have to do, while they do not even feel guilty of doing this. Even though some people still feel responsible for their lives, I believe most of people spend their times doing things they enjoy but not need to be doing.