TPO57 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone

Nowadays, as the proliferation of the population, the stress in front of modern citizens is increasing. From my own perspective, my favorite means of entertainment is to stay alone. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

First of all, in my view, the pressure mostly comes from the competition with others. The limited material resources contribute to the intense competition, which has been worsened by the great sum of population. It is the competition that makes life harder than ever. So I think the key to relaxing is to avoid competition, at least for a moment. My experience is a sad example of this. I come from China, where all of the students have to take a very cruel exam, which is always a challenge for Chinese students, before attending college. I felt pretty stressful during my high school years, since I had to spend 12 hours a day to reviewing my course-work. And we had a series of simulating tests, which seemed endless and made me nearly get depressed. However, I need to underline that my grades were pretty good, which made me rethink about the source of my pressure. The conclusion is clear: competitions and comparisons are pervasive among me and my classmates.

Secondly, although, undoubtedly, socialization makes up human-beings' essence, every person needs alone time. Because alone time is so important that it provides us a chance of introspection and of meeting unknown things in life. For example, Steven King, one of the most famous novelist in this era, prefers to lock himself in his small room when he's creating literature. The reason for this little weird behavior is that he holds an opinion that loneliness could stimulate his inspirations, which is of vital importance for writing jobs. Besides, the well-known Steven Jobs used to stay at home and watching movies all night when he felt tired because of the strict schedule.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea that the best way to get relaxed is to be alone. This is because avoiding pressure for a while could cut off the source of pressure. And because alone time is necessary for human-being.