TPO57: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

relaxing oneself and reducing the stress is very important. In fact, it is important to do what is necessary for a person to relax themseleves.some people might prefer that spending time alone is the best way to release stress and relax . however, I think the best way to relieve stress and relax is not by spending their time alone. The first reason is, it will clear ones mind more effectively. another reason is, protect the person for damaging oneself.

To begin with, spending time with friends, family or any person who is important to each other is very effective way to relax and reduce stress. Since, human is a social animal and he have some social needs like talking someone, meeting, playing and many more. so, spending time alone made sometimes person feels less and stressed. therefore, he need another person in their life to reduce their stress. For instance, when I started my college I feel very stressed about my studies. it was very difficult for me to prepare myself alone for the first semester examination. I tried to relax and calm myself alone, so i can studied for my examinations. however, all in vain. I did not do well in my exams. This would not had happened if I had discussed my problems with my other collegues and had told them about it. therefore, I believe that it is very important for a person to spend their time with someone so they can relax and reduce stress.

The second reason is, spending time with someone to relax help the person from damaging themseleves. some people can not survive alone, they are very much dependent on others even for small things. These people always need a partner, friend or someone to relax their mind. if they left alone they sometime cause damage themselves. For example, I have a friend in college she was very sensitive nature. Whenever, she had problems or in stress she discussed with her mother. when her mother died, she has no one talked to or loved her. she start getting depressed because stay all alone. when i started to talk her again and listened her problems she started feeling more confident and cope with her mother's death trauma. As a result, it is very benefiicial for person to spend their time with someone in order to relax and reduce stress.