TPO 55 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people might disagree with the statement that, when group members who are working on a project communicate through in person rather than by email, they will produce better work for project. However, I think otherwise. I believe that it is better to communicate with colleagues in person about a project so, they will produce better work. This is because, it avoids misunderstanding among the members. Another, every group member shares their work contribution equally.

To begin with, when members of a project communicate in person, they produce better work by avoiding misunderstanding in less time. When students communicate through email with each other sometime misunderstandings occurred among members specially, who shares different ideas. These misunderstanding takes long time to resolve within long distance communication. But if the colleagues sit together with each other and talks in person they can easily communicate and clear their misunderstanding. For instance, when I was in my last year of graduation our chemistry teacher assigns us project with three other member of my class who share totally different perspectives. At first it was very hard for me to complete our assignment because we were sharing our ideas through emails and none of us came with the clear understanding. This had wasted our lots of time. So, when we decided to meet after the class and talked each other in person we completed our assignment in couple of days. This would not have been possible if we did not communicate in person. Therefore, when talking in person on our chemistry project, it brings out better work because we solved our miscommunication in less time.

In addition, the group member will contribute their work equally so, this will help to produce finer work for a project. The member working together on a project, feels more enthusiastic when they sit along and talk in person. The discussion together motivates the colleagues, and they contribute their part well in a group. For example, when my cousin was doing the project online, she faced lots of problem with her project as she was communicating with member through email. Her collegeues were not contributing their part properly. Therefore, she called a meeting for the project in her house so, all the member then get motivated and worked along . As a result, her hard work paid off and the collegues also contributed their part very well.

In conclusion, I personally believe that it is better to communicate in person with the colleguses or classmate instead of email to produce better work for project. This is because, it helps to understand each other well. Another, discussion on a group In person help to share each member their part equally.