The twentieth century saw great change In your opinion what is one change that should be remembered about the twentieth century Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice

Without not doubt, the twentieth century was the witness of many revolutions, in many levels. For instants, women rights, industrial revolution, the television, the man in the moon, etc. Saying all this, in my opinion, the most significant invention that provoked the bigest change from last century, was the computer. The reason for this is because computers became part of our life of everybody now, even affecting the ones that never have one, directly or indirectly. Consecuentetly, I believe that computrer provoked the most memorable change in the twentieth century.

To begin with, the most important feature of a computer system is the possibility of process data at high speed. Consequently, advances in technology, communication, and science, among others areas, could be accelerated in an way never seen before. To illustrate this idea, we can remember the arriving of the man to the moon. Most of the success of this achievement was thanks to the innovation and introduction of the computer in the way mathematic and logical calculation was made. As a result, one of the most memorable moment of the humanity could be braodcasted all around the world: a man stepping on the surface of the moon.

In addition to the above idea, the other big consequence of computer was the way it change communication. This was primarly because of the speed of the information and data transmitted, creating globalization in the communication. This is another reason why the invention of computers are for me so important from my point of view.

Finally, computers became part of our every day life. It is important to remember how in the last century computers were big, expensive, and noisy machines. Consequently, only a few companies could afford to buy and maintain a computer. Now, after a few years, computers are small, affordable and silence devices accessible for many people. For instance, computers are so important in our society, that became an essential part of our education. Today, every elementary school has a computer lab, as well as, a library. Again, for all those reason, I support the idea that computers are the reason of the most important change in our history.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that computers are the most memorable invention that provoked the most dramatic change in the twentieth century.