TPO 36 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better to finish a project completely and then begin another project than to work on two or more projects at the same time.Use specific reasons and examples to

Without a doubt, many people would believe that focus in only one proyect per time would be better when others may consider the opposite point of view. As far as I am concerned, I belong to the first group. I believe that complete a project before starting the next is the best way to work. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, I consider that having only one project to work with allow a deeper research and focuses to the topic by the researchers. In other words, a better quality result could come out with a team dedicated only into one big topic to develop. To illustrate this point, my personal experience is a proof of it. When I was a student in grade 12, I had to prepare a project about history in a very slim frame time. At that time, internet was not an option for research as today and I had to look for information into specialised libraries and the only way to success was cancelling all the other projects and activities I was involved in. Finally, after a lot of work and night without sleep I could finish the project successfully.

Secondly, I also believe the organization would improve considerable when working in only one project other than several at the same time. Moreover, the agenda and the workplace dedicated to the project would be more effective. For example, when I decided to work in one project everything that does not belong to that particular work is moved to other place so I can focus much better in what I am doing and study. Consequently, I get better results following this method.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that having one project per time to work with is the best way to get better results. This is because researcher can focus and research deeply in one topic and can work in a more organised way.