universities should spend more money on salaries of university professors

In the last three decades, the quality of education has become a common trend. Having said that, some people believe that in order to enhance the level of education universities should allocate more fund on salaries of their porfessors. Nevertheless, there is a substantial body of evidence claims that universities should spend money just on their facilities. From a personal perspective, universities should put more funds on professors salaries given that it has a positive impact on their motivation, attraction and the learning process. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more details.

The first and foremost point, provided that universities increase professors' wages, they could promote their motivation to educate students. To put it in other words, when professors get more salaries, they will be more satisfied and just focus on educating students. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is, two years ago, one of my friends was a faculty professor. He told me that he had to get another part-time job, since his salary was not sufficient. In additon to that, he had kids to raise and mortgage to pay, so he worked as a counsltant and tutor beside being a professor. Given that the high cost of living, he could not focus on his proitity career. Therefore, if universities spend more money on professors' salaries will boost their motivation to focus on one career, which amplify the potential learning outcomes.

Next, coupled with motivated professors, attract qualified students to be a faculty is another virtue of increasing professors salaries. To illustrate this point, many students nowadys prefer to work in big companies instead of being university professors since universities pay them low salaries compared to big companies' wages. For instance, five years ago, my brother graduated from business school. Even though the university offered him a job, he refused this job because he got another job in a printing company with higher salary. Thus, because of unversities' low salaries, they could not attract qualified students to be professors. If they could not solve this problem, all the experienced professors will retire and they could not find other professor to thake over their palces. As a result, the quality of education will decline. Howeverm if university allocate more money of professor university, they could compensate the retired professors and continue to exapnd and progress.

Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, spending more money on salaries for unoversity professor is imperative and has many benefits and underestimating these benefits is not logical. It is suggested that universities compromise and ensure that they give professors sufficient salaries.