What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture Use specific examples and details to support your answer

There are many qualities that make a person a good son or daughter. Qualities such as honesty and helping nature are the most important ones according to me.

If a person is not honest, then there is chance that they will lie to others or doesn't accept their mistakes. Such acts will eventually lead to failures as can be seen in many real life examples. There are cases where great sports persons were banned from their sport because they failed to report their intentional drug use. Dishonesty to their work from some investment banking professional led to huge economic crisis in the past. So, if a son or daughter is not honest with either parents or any other person, there is a high chance that such behaviour may be carried into their professional life.

Helping nature is another quality in people that can create positive and happy environment. No one can go through their life without facing a crisis, major or minor. A helping hand in such scenarios can be a life changing thing for many. The probability of receiving help increases when we have helped many people. So, it is always better to inculcate this quality into children. When they practise this quality as children, they are more likely to pracise that as adults.

These qualities have remained to be the most important qualities over time. There are other qualities such as hard work, respect towards elders which are also important in our culture, I personally feel that they are not that important compared to the above two.

To sum up briefly, these qualities will stand the test of time and if not inculcated into children, they can have devastating effect on the society.