What are some of the important qualities of a good roommate? Use specific reasons and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

Having a good roommate during the education period is a perfect chance a student might have. Everyone might have a list, according to their priorities, of qualities that a good roommate should have. Since it is impossible to find someone who has all those qualities together, we should select some specific necessary qualities which a roommate must have. Primarily, a good roommate must be honest and considerate and, if he or she is also friendly then, it is even better.

If roommates cannot be trusted then it is a serious dilemma. It is crucially important to have an honest roommate, not just in words but in actions. For instance, usually you need to leave your stuff like your laptop, cellphone, etc with your roommate, and you should be sure they are not stolen or broken. Otherwise, instead of concentrating on your lessons you have to constantly watch your stuff.

Inconsiderate roommate is the next big dilemma students might face. Imagine you are having a serious exam due to the next day while your roommate is having a party or making noise and does not let you sleep. Think of a roommate who does not care about your privacy. These are definitely irritating.

Being friendly would perfect an honest and considerate roommate. Friendly roommates are easy to deal with them. Moreover, it is more enjoyable to be in connection with friendly people. Finally, friendly roommates can end up being best friends.

All in all, having a good roommate is a chance occurrence that does not happen to all. If someone is lucky then, they will have an honest and considerate roommate, if they are even luckier their roommate is also friendly. Otherwise, they should be prepared for everything the future will hold for them and start practicing flexibility and patience.