When it comes to the acquisition of the information, some people prefer Internet while others go for books. Which one do you prefer?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">With 5G coming, more and more people get connected on the Internet. The netizens leave comments on controversial topics, share moments on social media, contribute knowledge to Wikipedia. The Internet has done a huge influence on human daily life, including how to get the needed information. For me, the Internet is an ideal way to acquire knowledge rather than books. I will support my point from three aspects: diversity, spread speed, and efficiency of fixing mistakes.

To begin with, the Internet always offers much more information than books do. The reason is quite simple: space is not an issue online but has a profound influence on the content of books. We all know that there is limited space in those printed and bound books, so writers and editors need to make decisions for readers what comes into books and what does not. This might reduce diversity in the taste of readers by some means. By contrast, when it comes to the online platform, everyone could contribute to the edition and share their own and specific knowledge, leading to the fact from various voices. This kind of information could only be found online but never goes into printed books.

In addition, the world changes rapidly, and such changes, even if we choose to report them to the public by the fastest newspapers or magazines, spread much more quickly on the Internet. Let us take the Oscar awards ceremony as a good example. Even though we are in China, we could immediately know who wins the best actor, which movie comes out to be the best international movie and so on via the Internet. No one is expecting to get such news from the newspapers until the next day since it is too late.

Admittedly, many people who refuse to refer to Internet claim that there are amounts of rumors and inaccurate response. However, it is hardly ensured that books never contain errors and typos. It is not how many errors are contained, but how fast such mistakes can be corrected or eliminated that matters. For those printed and bound books, it would not be modified till next re-edition, while inaccurate messages could be rapidly noticed by the monitors and be corrected or erased.

Hence, I would say the Internet is an ideal place to find whatever you need more exhaustively, rapidly, and accurately.</span><br>